People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 41 of 41 events, in order by date.   Display these events on your site.

February 2020
Starts On Title City/Town           
Sun Feb 16 Seedy Sunday Stratford Stratford, ON
Tue Feb 18 Green Connections Monthly Gathering Aurora, ON
Wed Feb 19 Fabulous Canadian Flora from Coast to Coast Toronto, ON
Sat Feb 22 Sharing Experiences Workshop — one-day workshop for individuals and groups interested in creating positive environmental change Halton/GTA, ON
Sat Feb 22 Indigenous Plant Use, in Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Sat Feb 22 Ancient Forests for Futures — 1 hour old-growth forest ecology tour Vancouver, BC
Sat Feb 22 Get a Jump on Spring - Seedy Saturday Toronto Toronto, ON
Sun Feb 23 Birds of a Feather: February Flyers Vancouver, BC
Thu Feb 27 Film Viewing: The Future of Birds Vancouver, BC
Sat Feb 29 Permaculture Foundations: The Path of Regeneration (Feb 29 to Mar 1) London, ON
March 2020
Thu Mar 05 Prairie Organics: Think Whole Farm 2020 (March 5 - 6) Brandon, MB
Thu Mar 05 Art Night: Wildlife in Watercolour, at Stanley Park Nature House Vancouver, BC
Sat Mar 07 The Local Wild Living Design (Saturday-Sunday) London, ON
Sat Mar 07 Ladner Seedy Saturday and Garden Expo 2020 Delta, BC
Sun Mar 08 Women & Girls: Making a Difference for the Environment Victoria, BC
Fri Mar 13 The Green Living Show (Friday – Sunday) Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 14 Climate Change and Pollinators — What’s Happening and What Should We Do About It? Guelph, ON
Sat Mar 21 Devolution Book Launch — CliFi Poetry Nanaimo, BC
Fri Mar 27 Four-Season Permaculture Certification PDC London, ON
Sat Mar 28 Seedy Saturday (Innisfil / near Barrie) Innisfil, ON
Sat Mar 28 Indigenous Women's Arts Conference & Marketplace (Sat. - Sun.) Ottawa, ON
Sat Mar 28 Seedy Saturday & Green Fair Toronto/Scarborough, ON
April 2020
Fri Apr 03 CLIMATE STRIKE — FRIDAY APRIL 3 Canada
Sat Apr 04 The WWF-Canada CN Tower Climb for Nature (Saturday & Sunday) Toronto, ON
Fri Apr 17 Victoria Home, Garden & Green Living Expo (Friday-Sunday) Victoria, BC
Mon Apr 20 March for Science 2020 Worldwide
Wed Apr 22 Wild Plant Permaculture & Rewilding Practicum London, ON
Wed Apr 22 Earth Day 2020 Canada & Worldwide
Sat Apr 25 Nutritional Herbalism Mentorship Traditional Foods & Wild Plant Cuisine London, ON
May 2020
Sat May 02 My Healthy Green Planet Expo (Saturday & Sunday) Ottawa, ON
Sat May 09 Mother Earth Day — Niagara Falls Niagara Falls, ON
Tue May 26 Land Use 2020: A Place for Biodiversity Offsets (May 26 - 28) Banff, AB
Tue May 26 Biodiversity Offsets Conference (May 26 - 28) Banff, AB
Sat May 30 Muskoka Earth Festival Bracebridge, ON
June 2020
Mon Jun 01 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management Course Toronto, ON
Thu Jun 11 Recent Trends in Environmental Science and Engineering (June 11 - 13) Niagara Falls, ON
Fri Jun 26 CLEAN ENERGY FAIR 2020 (June 26 - 28) Wisconsin
July 2020
Sun Jul 05 Living the Experience Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening 7-Day Intensive London, ON
August 2020
Mon Aug 24 Conference & Exhibition on Clean Energy (Aug 24-26) Ottawa, ON
October 2020
Tue Oct 20 Atlantic Outdoor Forum (Oct 20 – 22) Inverness, NS
Wed Oct 21 EECOM Environmental Education Conference Toronto, ON

Previous Next

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions