People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 58 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

December 2016
Starts On Title City/Town           
Mon Dec 05 Solar Canada Conference 2016 (Dec. 5 - 6) Toronto, ON
Tue Dec 06 Faculty of Environmental Studies at York University: Graduate Information Session Toronto, ON
Wed Dec 07 Wonderful Wednesdays at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Wed Dec 07 Introduction to the Changes in LEED v4 Toronto, ON
Wed Dec 07 Green Associate Exam Kickstarter Toronto, ON
Wed Dec 07 Colloque Sols et Eaux Souterraines de Reseau Environnement Sherbrooke, QC
Wed Dec 07 Invasive plant removal, at James Anderson Park Langley Langley, BC
Thu Dec 08 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Thu Dec 08 Low Impact Development: Lessons Learned in LID Construction (Webinar) Online
Thu Dec 08 Organic Master Gardener Course - Free Info Session Hamilton, ON
Sat Dec 10 Explore Township of King: Seeds and Berries! Nobleton, ON
Sat Dec 10 Miss Green Planet Toronto - Social Evening Toronto, ON
Sat Dec 10 Miss Green Planet Vancouver - Social Evening Vancouver,, BC
Sat Dec 10 Miss Green Planet Hamilton - Social Evening Hamilton, ON
Sat Dec 10 Miss Green Planet Surrey - Social Evening Surrey, BC
Sat Dec 10 Windstorm - 10 year Anniversary, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Sun Dec 11 Carbon Budget and Refugees - Toronto Climate Film Festival movie night Toronto, ON
Tue Dec 13 Planning For Climate Change Haliburton, ON
Wed Dec 14 Intentional Community Forming Toronto, ON
Fri Dec 16 Climate Cafe Presents: Birds of the Technoparc Wetlands Montreal, QC
Tue Dec 20 Alberta's winter wildlife - Flurry of Fun (Dec 20 - 23) Calgary, AB
January 2017
Mon Jan 02 Restoration Ecology - Online Course Online, BC
Mon Jan 02 Restoration Ecology - online course (Jan 2 - Apr 2) Victoria, BC
Mon Jan 09 Organic Master Gardener Course Kingston, ON
Fri Jan 13 Owl Prowl, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Fri Jan 13 Organic Master Gardener Course Ucluelet, BC
Wed Jan 18 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control Training and Exam Ottawa, ON
Thu Jan 19 Faculty of Environmental Studies at York University: Graduate Information Session Toronto, ON
Thu Jan 19 Organic Master Gardener Course Hamilton, ON
Fri Jan 20 Animal Tracks, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Wed Jan 25 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control Training and Exam Burlington, ON
Thu Jan 26 Guelph Organic Conference & Trade Show - Jan 26 - 29 Guelph, ON
Thu Jan 26 Compliance Issues for Canadian Charities - Webinar Webinar, ON
Fri Jan 27 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - Night Stalker's Owl Prowl Guelph, ON
Sat Jan 28 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - Night Stalker's Owl Prowl Guelph, ON
Sun Jan 29 Winter Landscape Photography, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
February 2017
Fri Feb 03 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - Night Stalker's Owl Prowl Guelph, ON
Sat Feb 04 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - Night Stalker's Owl Prowl Guelph, ON
Sat Feb 04 Qualicum Beach Seedy Saturday Qualicum Beach, BC
Fri Feb 10 Forests Ontario Annual Conference Alliston, ON
Sat Feb 18 FISHtival, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Tue Feb 21 Organic Master Gardener Course Toronto, ON
Wed Feb 22 Supercharging Your Purpose - The Four Communications Skills that Drive Organizational Success (organized by the Sustainability Network) Toronto, ON
Mon Feb 27 Simplicity of Sprouts Midland, ON
Tue Feb 28 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control - Training and Exam Surrey, BC
March 2017
Wed Mar 15 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - The Art & Practice of Pruning Guelph, ON
Tue Mar 21 AMERICANA, Forum sur l'environnement et Salon international des technologies environnementales Montreal, QC
Wed Mar 22 Erosion and Sediment Control Conference - TRIECA 2017 Brampton, GTA, ON
Mon Mar 27 Advanced Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Training - 2-day course Toronto, ON
April 2017
Tue Apr 04 IAIA17: Impact Assessment Conference 2017 (April 4 - 7) Montreal, QC

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions