People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 65 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

September 2018
Starts On Title City/Town           
Fri Sep 21 Autumn Equinox & International Day of Peace Celebration London, ON
Fri Sep 21 Green Energy Doors Open - Ottawa Region (Friday - Sunday) Ottawa, ON
Fri Sep 21 Re-Connecting with Nature Workshop Truro, NS
Fri Sep 21 Uproot Hamilton Food and Wine Gala, with Green Venture Hamilton, ON
Fri Sep 21 OSEA Green Energy Doors Open – launch event with Dianne Saxe Toronto, ON
Fri Sep 21 OSEA Green Energy Doors Open, Fri Sept 21 — Sun Sept 23, across Ontario Ontario, ON
Fri Sep 21 Park(ing) Day Ottawa: Plastic-Free Picnic Ottawa, ON
Sat Sep 22 Hempcrete Construction Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Sep 22 Fall Tree Festival (Saturday & Sunday) Ottawa, ON
Sat Sep 22 Volunteer to restore Murray Pond Park in Colwood, with the Greater Victoria Green Team Victoria, BC
Sun Sep 23 All About Forests Guelph, ON
Sun Sep 23 High Park Seed Collecting Toronto, ON
Sun Sep 23 Inspirational Women Brunch: Shaping Peace Through Feminism Toronto, ON
Wed Sep 26 Bioengineering: A Restoration Course (Sept 26-27) Revelstoke, BC
Fri Sep 28 MEETING THE CLIMATE CHALLENGE: Accelerating the Transition to a Post-Carbon Economy Ottawa, ON
Sat Sep 29 Prefab Straw Bale Construction - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Sep 29 Forest Gardening: The Ecological Herbalist London, ON
Sat Sep 29 Mushrooms, workshop at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Sat Sep 29 Makers' Market — upcycled and eco-friendly Toronto, ON
October 2018
Tue Oct 02 Sustainability Network Workshop: Environmental Law Toolkit Featuring Ecojustice, Canadian Environmental Law Association and the Commission for Environmental Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Economic Literacy Workshop Series (Wednesday afternoons) Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Volunteer Futures Symposium 2018 | Conference for Volunteers, Non-profits & Charities Richmond /Vancouver, BC
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Toronto Fall 2018 Workshop Series: Economic Literacy Project Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Cacti, Succulents and other green things, with Scarborough Garden & Horticultural Society Toronto, ON
Fri Oct 05 What's up with Creatures of the Night, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Sat Oct 06 Living The Solution: Restoring Wellness, at the Living Centre (Sat. - Sunday) London, ON
Tue Oct 09 Be The Change – free screening at Annette Library, 6:15pm Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 11 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Thu Oct 11 Ontario Climate Symposium 2018 (October 11-12) Toronto, ON
Fri Oct 12 One World Film Festival 2018 (Fri Oct 12 - Sat Oct 13) Ottawa, ON
Sat Oct 13 Citizens’ Climate Lobby Canada’s 2018 National Conference and Lobby Days (Oct. 13-16) Ottawa, ON
Sat Oct 13 Building Resiliency: Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals & Families Lindsay, ON
Mon Oct 15 Bike to Work Week – GoByBike Cowichan Cowichan Region, BC
Wed Oct 17 Science Communications Course in the Tundra (7 days) Churchill, MB
Thu Oct 18 EECOM 2018 Environmental Education Conference (Oct 18 - 21) near Cranbrook, BC
Sat Oct 20 Carpentry For Women - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Tue Oct 23 Applied Ecology Course: Occupancy Modelling (3-day course) Revelstoke, BC
Tue Oct 23 Workshop: Sustainability Initiative Objection Handling Clinic, with Dr. Bob Willard Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 25 Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Program, Advanced Edition 2018 – Toronto Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 25 Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Program, Advanced Edition 2018 – Toronto Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 27 Permaculture Design Presentations London, ON
November 2018
Fri Nov 02 TBG’s Urban Ravine Symposium: Explore, Restore and Celebrate Toronto, ON
Fri Nov 02 What's up with Happy Hibernators, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Wed Nov 07 Future Cities Canada Summit (Wed. Nov. 7 - Fri. Nov. 9) Toronto, ON
Thu Nov 08 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Sat Nov 10 Permaculture Foundations: The Path of Regenerative Design (Sat.-Sunday) London, ON
Sat Nov 17 Design Your Own Sustainable Home - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Nov 17 Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening Presentations London, ON
Sat Nov 17 Building Resiliency; Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals & Families Guelph, ON
Thu Nov 22 Health Promotion Conference 2018 Toronto, ON

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions